2. Forum
  3. Wissen
  4. Kaufberatung
  5. Mercedes C200T 1.5 EQ Oder Audi A4 Avant 190PS Gebrauchwagen

Mercedes C200T 1.5 EQ Oder Audi A4 Avant 190PS Gebrauchwagen

Audi A4 B9/8W, Mercedes C-Klasse
Themenstarteram 13. April 2020 um 17:38

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Motor Talk and sorry for starting a conversation in English. I am hoping I can get some suggestions. I can use the translator for my understanding.

So, I am looking for a used vehicle, preferably between Mercedes C200T 1.5 EQ and Audi A4 Avant 190 PS.

I did a test drive with the C Class last week and despite being 184 PS, the engine sounded strained and loud at AutoBahn Speeds. Did any of you had a similar experience with the new hybrid engine? After the drive, I am contemplating to move to C300, but that goes over my budget, so I looked towards the A4.

To be honest, this was my first RWD car, so it is difficult to judge the car at first instance. I am planning to do a test drive for A4 next week, so probably would have a better idea.

From the cost perspective, the used C Class (Q4 2018 and above) seems to be cheaper than the comparable A4.

One last question, in a different direction will be if a C220d (EU 6d-temp) would make sense in today's uncertain times for the Diesel. My annual mileage is around 25000 Kms. I plan to keep the car for at least 3 years.

Looking forward to your views.

Ähnliche Themen
8 Antworten

Most hybrids are not very effective at high speeds. For those instances, the bigger engines are more suited, because they deliver the performance with less effort, and quieter. If you drive a lot in cities and at speeds below 120 Km/h a hybrid can make sense.

Themenstarteram 13. April 2020 um 22:53

@Adribau Thank You for your response.. I will take the test drive for the A4 next week and make the decision.

Its a bummer since the interiors of the C Class look much premium than A4.

Zitat:

@Ekansh1910 schrieb am 13. April 2020 um 22:53:01 Uhr: